top of page

OUR TEAM

Apanui Staff Moutohora
Apanui Kowhaiwhai pattern

Management

Simon Akroyd - Principal

Ruth McIntosh - Deputy Principal

Admin

Debbye Richmond - Office Manager

Holly Benjamin - Office Admin
Poutama pattern

Team One
 Year 0 - 2

Abi Berquist - Kākāpō 7
Janene Hutching - Kiwi 8
Aimee Elliot - Takahē 9 (term 2)
Esther Neilsen - Kororā 10
TEAM LEADER
Poutama pattern

Team Two
 Year 2 - 4

Sara Thomas - Tūī 1
Nicky Baker - Pīwakawaka 2
Annette McIndoe - Tīeke 3
TEAM LEADER
Natalie Meyer - Tīeke 3
Donna Bain - Tuturiwhatu 4
Poutama pattern

Team Three
 Year 3-4

Ben Singsam - Kererū 5
Tim Stanley - Kōkākō 6
Anita Henry - Ruru 14
TEAM LEADER
Raewyn Chapman - Pūkeko 15
Chrissy Cochrane - Pūkeko 15
Poutama pattern

Team Four
 Year 4-6

Donna Wensor - Kōtuku 11
Skylah Smith - Takapu 12
Nadine Delamere - Kea 13
TEAM LEADER
Mikaela Horn - Karearea 16
Lynley Boyd - Kahū 17
APANUI kowhaiwhai pattern

Release Teacher - Science / PE
Glen Young

glen.young@apanui.school.nz

Release Teacher / Part Time
Rebecca Stanley

rebecca.stanley@apanui.school.nz

Release Teacher / Part Time
Ashleigh Stanley

ashleigh.stanley@apanui.school.nz

Release Teacher / Part Time
Rob Stevenson

rob.stevenson@apanui.school.nz

Resource Teacher Literacy
Lesley Wakelin

lesley.wakelin@apanui.school.nz

Te Reo / Kapa Haka
Herewini Hape

herewini.hape@apanui.school.nz

Learning Support Coordinator
Kylie Whitehead

kylie.whitehead@apanui.school.nz

Kaiāwhina - Student Support
Vanessa Wiley

vanessa.wiley@apanui.school.nz
Alex Todhunter
alex.todhunter@apanui.school.nz

Teacher Aides
Sandra Kloppenburg
Sheryl Wilson
Julie Hind
Sandy Coppoolse
Jasmine Stebbings

Julie Whiteley
Jemma Barton

Brimsley Marshall
Sharni Vilila

Jessica Murphy
Rachel Whitewood

bottom of page