Apanui School - He manu hou ahau he pi ka rere - I am a small bird poised for flight - Phone: 07 308 7687 Fax: 07 308 6916 Email: office@apanui.school.nz 92 McAlister Street Whakatane 3210

Our Team 

 Management  
 Principal Simon Akroyd principal@apanui.school.nz
 Deputy Principal Ruth McIntosh ruth.mcintosh@apanui.school.nz
   
 Team One Year 0-2 Team Leader: Esther Nielsen
 Kororā 17
 Esther Nielsen esther.nielsen@apanui.school.nz
 Kiwi 15 Janene Hutching janene.hutching@apanui.school.nz 
 Kākāpō 13 Sarah Akroyd sarah.akroyd@apanui.school.nz
 Takahē 14
 Sara Thomas sara.thomas@apanui.school.nz


 
 Team 2 Year 2-4 Team Leader: Angela Clayton
 Pīwakawaka 2   Nicky Baker nicky.baker@apanui.school.nz
 Kea 3  Sera Cookson sera.cookson@apanui.school.nz
 Tītī 4 Jacqui Waaka  jacqui.waaka@apanui.school.nz 

 Bethan Kohunui  bethan.kohunui@apanui.school.nz
 Tui 5 Angela Clayton  angela.clayton@apanui.school.nz



 Team 3Year 3-4  Team Leader: Anita Henry
 Pukeko 1 Raewyn Chapman raewyn.chapman@apanui.school.nz
 Kererū 6 Glen Young glen.young@apanui.school.nz
 Ruru 18 Anita Henry  anita.henry@apanui.school.nz

 Summer Barker summer.barker@apanui.school.nz



 Team 4 Year 4-6 Team Leader: Nadine Delamere
 Kāhu 7
 Tim Stanley
 tim.stanley@apanui.school.nz
 Kōtuku 8 Nadine Delamere nadine.delamere@apanui.school.nz
  Donna Wensor donna.wensor@apanui.school.nz
 Kārearea 10 
 Ben Singsam ben.singsam@apanui.school.nz
 Kākā 11
 Lynley Boyd lynley.boyd@apanui.school.nz
 Tākapu 12 Mikaela Horn mikaela.horn@apanui.school.nz
   
Release Teacher
 Brian Grindrod  brian.grindrod@apanui.school.nz  
Part-Time Teachers Rebecca Stanley rebecca.stanley@apanui.school.nz

 Mary Mason mary.mason@apanui.school.nz



 Reading Recovery Bethan Kohunui bethan.kohunui@apanui.school.nz
 RT Literacy Eleanor Ogilvy eleanor.ogilvy@apanui.school.nz 
 Learning Support
 Coordinator
 Kay Simpson  kay.simpson@apanui.school.nz
 Te Reo / Kapa   Haka Herewini Hape herewini.hape@apanui.school.nz



 Office Manager Debbye Richmond debbye@apanui.school.nz
 Office Admin Rachel Eastwood  rachel.eastwood@apanui.school.nz
   
 Teacher Aides Sandra Kloppenburg Sheryl Wilson
  Joy Culligan Julie Hind
  Hayley Turpie Sandy Coppoolse

 Natalie Munro Jenna Barton

 Jasmine Stebbings Aimee Elliott (Makerspace)
  Emma Flynn 



 Caretaker Jared Wilde