Apanui School - He manu hou ahau he pi ka rere - I am a small bird poised for flight - Phone: 07 308 7687 Fax: 07 308 6916 Email: office@apanui.school.nz 92 McAlister Street Whakatane 3210

Our Team 

 Management  
 Principal Simon Akroyd principal@apanui.school.nz
 Deputy Principal Ruth McIntosh ruth.mcintosh@apanui.school.nz
   
 Team One Year 0-2 Team Leader: Esther Nielsen
 Kororā 17
 Esther Nielsen esther.nielsen@apanui.school.nz
 Kiwi 15  
 Kākāpō 13 Sarah Akroyd sarah.akroyd@apanui.school.nz
 Takahē 14
 Sara Thomas sara.thomas@apanui.school.nz


 
 Team 2 Year 2-4 Team Leader: Katrina Ward
 Pūkeko 1 Angela Clayton angela.clayton@apanui.school.nz
 Pīwakawaka 2   Donna Bain  donna.bain@apanui.school.nz
 Kea 3  Sera Cookson sera.cookson@apanui.school.nz
 Tītī 4 Chanelle Waihirere chanelle.waihirere@apanui.school.nz
   
 Team 3Year 3-4  Team Leader: Anita Henry
 Kererū 6 Bethan Kohunui  bethan.kohunui@apanui.school.nz
 Tūī 5 Molly Wagner molly.wagner@apanui.school.nz 
 Ruru 18 Anita Henry  anita.henry@apanui.school.nz

 Summer Barker summer.barker@apanui.school.nz



 Team 4 Year 4-6 Team Leader: Nadine Delamere
 Kāhu 7
 Jenny Ward
 jenny.ward@apanui.school.nz
 Kōtuku 8 Nadine Delamere nadine.delamere@apanui.school.nz
  Donna Wensor donna.wensor@apanui.school.nz
 Kārearea 10 
 Ben Singsam ben.singsam@apanui.school.nz
 Kākā 11
 Lynley Boyd lynley.boyd@apanui.school.nz
 Tākapu 12 Mikaela Horn mikaela.horn@apanui.school.nz
   
Release Teacher Herewini Hape
 herewini.hape@apanui.school.nz

 Brian Grindrod  brian.grindrod@apanui.school.nz  
Part-Time Teacher Rebecca Stanley rebecca.stanley@apanui.school.nz



 CoL/Lead Literacy Katrina Ward katrina.ward@apanui.school.nz
 CoL/Lead Maths Annette McIndoe annette.mcindoe@apanui.school.nz
 RT Literacy Eleanor Ogilvy eleanor.ogilvy@apanui.school.nz 
 Learning Support
 Coordinator
 Kay Simpson  kay.simpson@apanui.school.nz



 Office Manager Debbye Richmond debbye@apanui.school.nz
 Office Admin Freedom Manaena  freedom.manaena@apanui.school.nz
   
 Teacher Aides Sandra Kloppenburg Sheryl Wilson
  Joy Culligan Julie Hind
  Hayley Turpie Sandy Coppoolse

 Natalie Munro Julie Whiteley

 Jasmine Stebbings Aimee Elliott
   
 Kaiarahi i te Reo Hori Waihirere 
 Teacher Aide 



 Caretaker Jared Wilde