Apanui School - He manu hou ahau he pi ka rere - I am a small bird poised for flight - Phone: 07 308 7687 Fax: 07 308 6916 Email: office@apanui.school.nz 92 McAlister Street Whakatane 3210

Our Team 

 Management    
 Principal  Simon Akroyd  principal@apanui.school.nz
 Deputy Principal  Ruth McIntosh  ruth.mcintosh@apanui.school.nz
     
 Team One  Year 0&1  Team Leader: Annette McIndoe
 Kiwi 15  Annette McIndoe  annette.mcindoe@apanui.school.nz
   Richard Bell  richard.bell@apanui.school.nz
 Takahe 14  Esther Nielsen  esther.nielsen@apanui.school.nz
 Kakapo 13  Herewini Hape  herewini.hape@apanui.school.nz
 Korora 17  Stacey Hanright  stacey.hanright@apanui.school.nz
     
 Team 2  Year 2  Team Leader: Grace Murray-Cawte
 Kereru 6  Grace Murray-Cawte  grace.murray.cawte@apanui.school.nz
   Sarah Akroyd  sarah.akroyd@apanui.school.nz
 Tui 5  Angela Clayton  angela.clayton@apanui.school.nz
     
 Team 3 Year 3&4   Team Leader: Phillip Reade
 Pukeko 1  Phillip Reade  phillip.reade@apanui.school.nz
 Piwakawaka 2  Glen Young  glen.young@apanui.school.nz
 Kea 3  Mary Lowe  mary.lowe@apanui.school.nz
 Tītī 4  Chanelle Waihirere  chanelle.waihirere@apanui.school.nz
     
 Team 4  Year 4-6  Team Leader: Nadine Delamere
 Karearea 10  Nadine Delamere  nadine.delamere@apanui.school.nz
 Kotuku 8  Donna Wensor  donna.woods@apanui.school.nz
 Kahu 9  Bethan Kohunui  bethan.kohunui@apanui.school.nz
 Ruru 18  Tony Pekepo  tony.pekepo@apanui.school.nz
 Kākā 11  Rob Stevenson  rob.stevenson@apanui.school.nz
 Takapu 12  Susan Hems  susan.hems@apanui.school.nz
     
 RT Literacy  Eleanor Ogilvy  eleanor.ogilvy@apanui.school.nz 
     
 Office  Debbye Richmond  debbye@apanui.school.nz
   Ra Savage  ra.savage@apanui.school.nz
     
 Teacher Aides  Sandra Kloppenburg  Sheryl Wilson
   Joy Culligan  Julie Hind
   Toni Harvey  Sandy Coppoolse
   Fiona Reade  Carolyn Chadwick
   Marion Hansen  
 Kaiarahi i te Reo  Kelly Takamore  
     
 Caretaker  Bob Holden