Apanui School - He manu hou ahau he pi ka rere - I am a small bird poised for flight - Phone: 07 308 7687 Fax: 07 308 6916 Email: office@apanui.school.nz 92 McAlister Street Whakatane 3210

Our Team 

 Management  
 Principal Simon Akroyd principal@apanui.school.nz
 Deputy Principal Ruth McIntosh ruth.mcintosh@apanui.school.nz
   
 Team One Year 0&1 Team Leader: Esther Nielsen
 Kākāpō 13
 Geena Doyle geena.doyle@apanui.school.nz
 Takahē 14 Sara Thomas sara.thomas@apanui.school.nz
 Kiwi 15 Karen Te Whata karen.tewhata@apanui.school.nz

 Rebecca Stanley rebecca.stanley@apanui.school.nz
 Kororā 17 Esther Nielsen esther.nielsen@apanui.school.nz
   
 Team 2 Year 2 Team Leader: Kay Simpson
 Pūkeko 1 Kay Simpson kay.simpson@apanui.school.nz
 Pīwakawaka  Angela Clayton angela.clayton@apanui.school.nz
 Kea 3 Sarah Akroyd sarah.akroyd@apanui.school.nz
   
 Team 3Year 3&4  Team Leader: Rob Stevenson
 Tītī 4 Arron Learmond arron.learmond@apanui.school.nz
 Tūī 5 Susan Hems susan.hems@apanui.school.nz
 Ruru 18 Glen Young glen.young@apanui.school.nz
 Kererū 6 Rob Stevenson rob.stevenson@apanui.school.nz

 Bethan Kohunui bethan.kohunui.apanui.school.nz
   
 Team 4 Year 4-6 Team Leader: Nadine Delamere
 Kōtuku 8 Nadine Delamere nadine.delamere@apanui.school.nz
  Donna Wensor donna.woods@apanui.school.nz
 Kārearea 10 
 Chanelle Waihirere chanelle.waihirere@apanui.school.nz
 Kākā 11
 Lynley Boyd lynley.boyd@apanui.school.nz
 Tākapu 12 Mikaela Horn mikaela.horn@apanui.school.nz
   
Release TeacherHerewini Hape


 
Part-Time Teacher Brian Grindrod



 CoL/Lead Literacy Katrina Ward katrina.ward@apanui.school.nz
 CoL/Lead Maths Annette McIndoe annette.mcindoe@apanui.school.nz
 RT Literacy Eleanor Ogilvy eleanor.ogilvy@apanui.school.nz 
   
 Office Manager Debbye Richmond debbye@apanui.school.nz
 Office Admin Ra Savage ra.savage@apanui.school.nz
   
 Teacher Aides Sandra Kloppenburg Sheryl Wilson
  Joy Culligan Julie Hind
  Chrissy Cochrane Sandy Coppoolse

 Natalie Munro Hannah Flatman

 Jasmine Stebbings Hayley Turpie
   
 Kaiarahi i te Reo Hori Waihirere 
 Teacher Aide Tutonga Waaka



 Caretaker Jared Wilde